‘Soft Kitty, Warm Kitty’ on YouTube

sick Shaldon lay in the bad and Penny stays near him

On March 31, 2008 CBS has posted Big Bang Theory snippet from season 1 episode 11 "The Pancake Batter Anomaly", where Penny sings ‘Soft Kitty, Warm Kitty’ to Sheldon when he has caught a cold. In fact, Sheldon sings if first to teach Penny, then Penny sings to Sheldon.

This is exact video snippet:

Except the touching moment Penny sing the song, this specific piece has also other funny moments, so below you can read the plot of the case transcribed:

Scene: Sheldon’s bedroom.
Penny: Okay, nice and cosy, okay, I’ll see you later.
Sheldon: Wait. Will you please rub this on my chest.
Penny: Oh, Sheldon, can’t you do that yourself?
Sheldon: Vaporub makes my hands smell funny.
Penny: But Sheldon….
Sheldon: Please, please, please, please, please, please, please.
Penny: I can’t believe I’m doing this.
Sheldon: No, no, counter-clockwise or my chest hair mats.
Penny: Sorry.
Sheldon: Can you sing “Soft Kitty”.
Penny: What?
Sheldon: My mom used to sing it to me when I was sick.
Penny: I’m sorry, honey, I don’t know it.
Sheldon: I’ll teach you. “Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur, happy kitty, sleepy kitty, purr purr purr.” Now you.
Penny (after a loud sigh): Soft kitty, warm kitty…
Sheldon: Little ball of fur. Keep rubbing.
Penny (through gritted teeth): Little ball of fur.

link to our twitter link to our instagram

Closer posts

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE